IIS (Deemed to be University), Jaipur Discipline of Mathematics and Statistics Report "DataMatics 2022"

An inter-college quiz competition was organized by the discipline of Mathematics and Statistics, IIS (Deemed to be University), Jaipur on 1st October 2022 **to commemorate Azadi ka Amrit Mahotsav**.

Date: 23rd September 2022

Topic: Prelims

To select the IIS team, an entrance test was conducted on 23/09/2022, in which 28 students participated. The result was declared on the same day at 2 pm. Total 9 students were selected. 3 teams were made among these students, each team consisted of 3 students and these 3 teams participated in the main event "DataMatics".

Date: 1st October 2022

Time: 11:00 A.M - 04:30 PM

Time: 10:30 A.M - 12:30 PM

Venue: AV Hall

Venue: Lab D

"DataMatics" was a 4 round competition which covered the areas of Statistics and Mathematics.

- 1st Round (Use your Brains)
- 2nd round (Bujho to Jaane)
 - Pictionary
 - \circ Identify the formula
 - Identify the scientist
- **3rd Round** (Prashnotri)
- 4th Round
 - Level A(Flash)
 - Level B (Do not "Err")

Total 19 teams registered for the event from the different colleges of Jaipur and 13 teams participated in it. Each team had 3 members in total. The participants were asked to report at 10:30 AM. The judging panel consisted of 2 judges - Dr Pooja Choraria and Dr Rajni Gupta.

The 1^{st} Round (Use your Brains), and 2^{nd} round (Bujho to Jaane) were played by all the 13 teams. After which 8 teams were qualified for the round 3 and 7 teams were eliminated.

Then there was a break of 15 minutes.

After the break discipline celebrated the "Aazadi ka Amrit Mohotsava" by short presentation about the achievements of Indian mathematician and statistician.



 3^{rd} Round (Prashnotri) was played by qualified 8 teams and only 5 teams were selected for the next round.

Qualified 5 teams participated in the 4th Round and top 3 were the Winners.



Participants Deatails:

S.No.	Name of the Team	Name of the Participant	Name Of The University
1	Red Fort	Sarandha Dubey	Kanoria PG Mahila Mahavidyalaya, Jaipur
2		Suman Meena	Kanoria PG Mahila Mahavidyalaya, Jaipur
3		Priyanka Natwadiya	Kanoria PG Mahila Mahavidyalaya, Jaipur
4	Konark	Janvi Yadav	Kanoria PG Mahila Mahavidyalaya, Jaipur
5		Amisha Mahawar	Kanoria PG Mahila Mahavidyalaya, Jaipur
6		Gunjan Agarwal	Kanoria PG Mahila Mahavidyalaya, Jaipur
7	Trimurti	Pooja Goyal	Kanoria PG Mahila Mahavidyalaya, Jaipur
8		Pooja	Kanoria PG Mahila Mahavidyalaya, Jaipur
9	1	Pragya Pandey	Kanoria PG Mahila Mahavidyalaya, Jaipur
10	Taj Mahal	Lakshya Jain	St. Xavier'S College, Jaipur
11		Devanshi Bargoti	St. Xavier'S College, Jaipur
12	-	Gaurav Anand	Subodh College, Jaipur
13	Nilgiri	Saurabh Porwal	St. Wilfred PG College, Jaipur
14		Ritesh Kumar	St. Wilfred PG College, Jaipur
15	-	Sawai Lal	St. Wilfred PG College, Jaipur
16	Qutub Minar	Shekhar Bairwa	St. Wilfred PG College, Jaipur
17		Soumya Pareek	St. Wilfred PG College, Jaipur
18	1	Tarun Bairwa	St. Wilfred PG College, Jaipur
19	Hampi	Priti Gupta	St. Wilfred PG College, Jaipur
20		Priyanka Diwakar	St. Wilfred PG College, Jaipur
21		Sanjay Potliya	St. Wilfred PG College, Jaipur
22	Ashoka Pillar	Dhruvika Gupta	IIS (deemed to be University), Jaipur
23		Sangeeta	IIS (deemed to be University), Jaipur
24	1	Aditi Tiwari	IIS (deemed to be University), Jaipur
25	Meghdoot	Aditi Surana	IIS (deemed to be University), Jaipur
26		Tanuja Pradhan	IIS (deemed to be University), Jaipur
27		Kashish Jindal	IIS (deemed to be University), Jaipur
28	Lotus	Urvashi Pareek	IIS (deemed to be University), Jaipur
29	1	Aadrika Sharma	IIS (deemed to be University), Jaipur
30	1	Manisha	IIS (deemed to be University), Jaipur
31	Ajanta	Anshika Sharma	University Maharani College, Jaipur

32		Akshita Gupta	University Maharani College, Jaipur
33		Nikita Kanwar Shekhawat	University Maharani College, Jaipur
34	Nataraja	Charushee Saboo	University Maharani College, Jaipur
35		Kashish Gupta	University Maharani College, Jaipur
36		Taniya Bairwa	University Maharani College, Jaipur
37	Ellora	Anjali	University Maharani College, Jaipur
38	1	Preeti Saini	University Maharani College, Jaipur
39		Moxita Mimrot	University Maharani College, Jaipur

Team ELLORA (University Maharani College) was declared the winner of the quiz competition with a total score of 190 followed by ASHOKA PILLAR (IIS Deemed to be University) with a total of 165 score followed by NATARAJA (University Maharani College) with a score of 135.



First Position : Team ELLORA : Anjali, Preeti Saini, Moxita Mimrot (University Maharani College, Jaipur)



Second Position : Team ASHOKA PILLAR : Dhruvika Gupta, Sangeeta, Aditi Tiwari (IIS (deemed to be University), Jaipur)



Third Position : Team NATARAJA : Charushee Saboo, Kashish Gupta, Taniya Bairwa (University Maharani College, Jaipur)

Prof. T.N. Mathur Vice Chancellor of IIS (Deemed to be University) and our judges honoured the winners with a trophy and certificates. Overall, the Inter-College Quiz Competition was a huge triumph.